Original Home Schooling Series: Volumes 1 – 6

$144.00 $75.00

SKU: CM207 Categories: ,

Product Description

Charlotte Mason’s six part homeschooling series is considered one of the finest ever written on education. 

Charlotte Mason was a British educator whose ideas were far ahead of her time. She believed that it was better to feed the minds of children with living literature and vital ideas than dry facts and knowledge filtered and predigested by the teacher.

Mason’s method of education shows it’s strength through its widespread use today by private schools and homeschooling families. It is flexible and includes first-hand exposure to ideas through books in art, music, and poetry, nature observation as the primary means of early science teaching, use of manipulatives and real-life application to understand mathematical concepts and learning to reason, rather than rote memorization, and an emphasis on character and on cultivating and maintaining good personal habits.

The complete collection of Charlotte Mason’s Original Homeschooling Series includes:

Volume 1 – Home Education

Volume 2 – Parents and Children

Volume 3 – School Education

Volume 4 – Ourselves

Volume 5 – Formation Of Character

Volume 6 – Towards A Philosophy of Education

Additional Information

Weight 2.600 kg
Dimensions 24 x 19 x 8 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Original Home Schooling Series: Volumes 1 – 6”