Original Home Schooling Series: Volume 4 – Ourselves


SKU: CM204 Category:

Product Description

Ourselves, Our Souls and Bodies is the fourth volume of Charlotte Mason’s six part homeschooling series, a series that is considered one of the finest ever written on education.

Ourselves, Our Souls and Bodies is written for students addressing subjects such as Self-Knowledge, The Body, The mind, The Heart, Loyalty, Justice, Self-Direction, The Will, The Soul and much more.

Mason’s method of education shows its strength through its widespread use today by private schools and homeschooling families. It is flexible and includes first-hand exposure to ideas through books in art, music, and poetry, nature observation as the primary means of early science teaching, use of manipulatives and real-life application to understand mathematical concepts and learning to reason, rather than rote memorization, and an emphasis on character and on cultivating and maintaining good personal habits.

The complete collection of Charlotte Mason’s Original Homeschooling Series includes:

Volume 1 – Home Education

Volume 2 – Parents and Children

Volume 3 – School Education

Volume 4 – Ourselves

Volume 5 – Formation Of Character

Volume 6 – Towards A Philosophy of Education

Additional Information

Weight 0.504 kg
Dimensions 24 x 19 x 2 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Original Home Schooling Series: Volume 4 – Ourselves”